div Cliometric Society

Cliometric Society Home

Upcoming Conferences

The Cliometric Society will sponsor four sessions at the WEAI meetings in San Diego in June 2017. The schedule for the sessions can be found here (PDF).

"New Frontiers in Asian Economic History" The AAS is pleased to invite applications to participate in the first workshop in its new workshop series “Emerging Fields in the Study of Asia” supported by the Luce Foundation. The first workshop, entitled “New Frontiers in Asian Economic History,” will take place on May 11-15, 2017 at Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan. More information is available at http://www.asian-studies.org/News/AAS-Workshop.

The World Congress of Cliometrics will be held July 4-7, 2017 in Strasbourg, France. The website for paper submissions will open in November 2016. For more information, please see the call for papers (PDF).


2016 Class of Fellows of the Cliometric Society

Sumner La Croix Sumner La Croix
2016 Clio CAN Recipient

The members of the 2016 class of Fellows of the Cliometric Society are Professor Lee Alston (Indiana), Professor Gary Libecap (UC-Santa Barbara), and Professor Paul Rhode (Michigan).

In the fall of 2009 the Board of Trustees of the Cliometric Society established procedures for electing Fellows of the Cliometric Society. The resolution creating the Society of Fellows reads: The Cliometric Society wishes to honor outstanding scholarship in the field of economic history through its election of Fellows of the Society. Fellows must have published contributions to economic history that are markedly original and have significantly advanced the frontiers of knowledge. To be eligible, a Fellow must be, or upon election become, a member of the Cliometric Society. Fellows are elected annually by a majority vote of the Board of Trustees.

2016 Class of Fellows of the Cliometric Society

Lee Alston Gary Libecap Paul Rhode
Lee Alston Gary Libecap Paul Rhode